Peanut Butter and Chocolate Push Up Cupcakes – Any Questions?

I have wanted to make this combination in the push up tubes since I first got my hands on them!! I made devil’s food cake in the mini muffin tins. Then I whipped up a creation for the frosting of Jif Chunky Peanut Butter, Confectioners Sugar, Butter, Milk and Vanilla. I chose to use the crunchy for a little bit more texture but creamy would work just fine! Instead of using a piping bag and tip (because of the chunks) I put the frosting in a zip lock bag and cut the end off. It worked great!

To get the chopped up Reeses Peanut Butter Cups, I used the minis. Stick them in the freezer for 10-15 minutes so they are easier to chop.

Here is how the first layer looked:

Cake, Peanut Butter and Chopped Reeses Peanut Butter Cups

To finish it off, I added another cake, more frosting and instead of crumbles, a peanut butter cup!

SCRUMPTIOUS!

Push Up Cupcake - Peanut Butter and Chocolate Bliss!!

7 responses »

  1. Please send me 2 doz. push ups.

    Reply
  2. you sell these???? how much and how much for shipping, i so would love to order some of these, what a creative idea and how smart…..

    Reply
  3. do you sell both?, i guess i can make my own, the tubes and how much are they i couldnt tell anything on your etsy site….and are you getting a shipment soon? what a wonderful idea…

    thanks
    connie

    Reply
    • I am trying to secure some more as we speak! I hope to know something by the end of the day. I am not selling them filled….yet. I am working out the details and testing how to ship properly, freight cost, etc.

      Reply
  4. so do you have any of the containers for sale, would love to create my own, couldnt find anyplace on line but your site thru etsy, it appears you are out or am i reading that wrong, how much are they? i would like 2 dozen of them…thanks
    connie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

